WHAM Committee

This is your elected Committee responsible for running the Group. If you have any questions about the organisation of the Group, your riding development, or ideas for events you’d like to see in our calendar let us know. Either write to us or pick up the topic with the individual at one of our rides or our monthly meeting.

Brian Morgan – Chairman (Group Officer)

Brian is responsible for overall leadership and development of the Group. It’s not true that the Chairman just gets others to do all the work!

If you have any comments or questions about advanced motorcycling in general or WHAM in particular then please feel free to contact Brian: Chairman


Alex Hoyle – Secretary (Group Officer)

Alex is responsible for the Group’s admin, liaison between the group and IAM HO, and supporting the rest of the committee. If you have any queries, complaints, suggestions or any other business and don’t know who to approach, Email: Group Secretary


Eric Reynolds – Treasurer (Group Officer)

Eric looks after our money. He is always pleased to talk to any wealthy philanthropists seeking to support a deserving bike group. Email: Group Tresurer





Tony Davis – Webmaster & Routemaster

Tony authors and maintains the website and as Routemaster is always pleased to hear of those excellent roads and good cafes you may find. Email: Routemaster





Ken Shaw – Newsletter Editor

Ken compiles our monthly Newsletter and is always pleased to recieve your motorcycle trip reports and any articles with motorcycling interest.

Send your articles here: Newsletter




Lynton Jaynes – Events (Worcester)

Lynton is responsible for the coordination of Worcester events in WHAM’s programme. We always appreciate volunteers so if you would like to get involved do contact Lynton Email: Events Co-ordinator



Roger Brooks – Events (Hereford)

Roger is responsible for the coordination of Hereford events in WHAM’s programme. We always appreciate volunteers so if you would like to get involved do contact Roger.



John Hodges – Membership Secretary

Any queries about WHAM membership please mail: Membership Secretary





Paul Whitcombe – Committee Member

Paul joined the Committee at the AGM in January 2012, he is keen to become more involved in the running of the Group.